Florida Football Releases Depth Chart For New Mexico State Game

    The Florida football depth chart for the Gators' Week 1 game against New Mexico State has been released. Here's the

    August 31, 2015

    The Florida Gators gave fans their first taste of how this year’s team will look on Monday. New head coach Jim McElwain still has a couple of positions to figure out, including the all-important quarterback spot, but he did release the Florida football depth chart for Week 1’s game against New Mexico State. 

    Florida welcomes the Aggies to Gainesville on Saturday for McElwain’s opening game as the Gators head coach. For McElwain, offense is the key, as it went all but extinct during the Will Muschamp era. Florida fans typically judge a season on wins and losses, which ultimately will be the case in 2015, but breathing life into the Gators attack is extremely important. 

    McElwain will get his first crack at livening up The Swamp at 7:30 p.m. ET.

    Following is a complete look at the Florida football depth chart. First string is listed on top. Position battles yet to be determined are denoted with “or.”

    Florida Football Depth Chart: Offense


    Will Grier or Treon Harris

    Running Back

    Kelvin Taylor

    Jordan Scarlett or Jordan Cronkrite

    X Receiver

    Demarcus Robinson

    C.J. Worton

    Z Receiver

    Ahmad Fulwood

    Antonio Callaway

    F Receiver

    Brandon Powell

    Alvin Bailey

    Tight End

    Jake McGee

    C’ynontai Lewis

    Right Tackle

    David Sharpe

    Fred Johnson

    Right Guard

    Antonio Riles

    Andrew Mike


    Cameron Dillard

    Tyler Jordan

    Left Guard

    Trip Thurman

    Travaris Dorsey

    Left Tackle

    Mason Halter

    Martez Ivey

    Florida Football Depth Chart: DEFENSE

    Defensive End

    Bryan Cox

    Jordan Sheritt


    Caleb Brantley

    Taven Bryan

    Nose Tackle

    Joey Ivie

    Khairi Clark

    Defensive End

    Jonathan Bullard

    CeCe Jefferson

    Will Linebacker

    Jarrad Davis

    Daniel McMillian

    Mike Linebacker

    Antonio Morrison

    Alex Anzalone

    Sam Linebacker

    Alex Anzalone

    Jeremi Powell


    Vernon Hargreaves III

    Deiondre Porter


    Keanu Neal

    Duke Dawson


    Nick Washington

    Marcell Harris


    Jalen Tabor or Quincy Wilson


    Brian Poole

    Quincy Wilson



    Johnny Townsend


    Austin Hardin

    Jorge Powell

    Kick Returner

    Brandon Powell

    Vernon Hargreaves III

    Punt Returner

    Vernon Hargreaves III

    Brandon Powell

    What’s In Store For Jim McElwain’s First Year?


    Have the full Stadium experience

    Watch with friends

    Get rewards

    Join the discussion